A list of former president, from Ram Nath Kovind to Rajendra prasad

A list of former president, from Ram Nath Kovind to Rajendra prasad

Rajendra prasad - Rajendra Prasad was an Indian activist, lawyer, and scholar who became the first president of India. He was in office from 1950 to 1962. He was an M.A. in Economics with a first division from the University of Calcutta in December 1907. In 1915, he pursued his Master's degree in Law examination with honors, subsequently completing his Doctorate in law as well.


Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan - Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan was the second president. Philosopher and statesman who held the office as the second president of India from 1962 to 1967. He studied philosophy and did his graduation and Masters's from Madras Christian College.


Zakir Husain - Zakir Husain was the third president of India, who served in the presidential office from 1967 to 1969. He was an economist and politician. He was an economics graduate from Christian Degree College, University of Lucknow. He then received his doctorate in economics from the University of Berlin in 1926.


V.V. Giri - V.V. Giri, a politician, and activist was the fourth president of India. He went to Ireland to study law, where he studied at University College Dublin and the Honourable Society of King's Inns, Dublin between 1913 to 1916.


Fakhruddin Ahmed - Fakhruddin Ahmed was the fifth President of India and served the office from 1974 to 1977. He was an Indian lawyer and politician and completed his education at St. Stephen's College, Delhi. He studied history at St Catharine's College, Cambridge. 


Neelam Sanjiva Reddy - Neelam Sanjiva Reddy was the sixth President of India, serving from 1977 to 1982. He enrolled at the Government Arts College at Anantapur, an affiliate of the University of Madras, as an undergraduate. He was bestowed the degree of honorary doctor of laws from Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati in 1958.


Giani Zail Singh - Giani Zail Singh was the seventh president of India, serving from 1982 to 1987. He was given the title of Giani, as he was educated and learned about Guru Granth Sahib at Shaheed Sikh Missionary College in Amritsar. 


Ramaswamy Venkataraman - Ramaswamy Venkataraman was a lawyer, Indian independence activist, and politician, who served as the eighth president of India. Venkataraman attended Loyola College, Madras. He studied master's degree in economics. He later studied law at the Law College, Madras. 


Shankar Dayal Sharma - Shankar Dayal Sharma served as the ninth president of India from 1992 to 1997. He studied law at Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge. He held M.A. degrees in English Literature, Hindi, and Sanskrit. He obtained his LL.M. from Lucknow University and Ph.D. from Cambridge University. He was also awarded a Diploma in Public Administration from London University. 


Kocheril Raman Narayanan - Kocheril Raman Narayanan was a statesman, diplomat, academician, and politician, who served as the tenth President of India from 1997 to 2002. He obtained his B. A. (Honors) and M.A. in English literature from the University of Travancore. He obtained a Bachelor of Science in economics with a specialization in political science from the London School of Economics. 


Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam - Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam was an aerospace scientist who served as the 11th President of India from 2002 to 2007. He was the most lovable president.  He graduated in Physics from Saint Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli. He then studied aerospace engineering at the Madras Institute of Technology. 

Pratibha Patil - Pratibha Patil is the first and, to date, the only female president of India. A politician and lawyer, she served as the 12th president of India from 2007 to 2012. She obtained a master's degree in political science and Economics from Mooljee Jetha College, Jalgaon, and later received a Bachelor of Law degree from Government Law College, Bombay. 


Pranab Mukherjee - Pranab Mukherjee served was a politician who served as the 13th president of India from 2012 until 2017. He received a MA degree in political science and history and an LLB. degree from the University of Calcutta. He was succeeded by Ram Nath Kovind, the current President of India.


Ram Nath Kovind - Ram Nath Kovind is the 14th and current President of India. His term started in 2017 and will be coming to an end in July 2022. He holds a bachelor's degree in commerce and an LLB from DAV College.